COUNCIL – 22 MAY 2008 GROUP NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES

NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES AND JOINT COMMITTEES for 2008-2009

Licensing Committee, Licensing Committee (2003 Act), Licensing Committee (2005 Gambling Act)

15 Members

Conservative (7) Lib Dem (4) Ind (2) Non-group (2)
RE Barrett NN Cathcart
Mrs VM Barrett Mrs CAED Murfitt
Mrs JM Guest

R Hall

Mrs CA Hunt RM Matthews DC McCraith

Planning Committee

14 Members

Conservative (8) Lib Dem (4) Ind (2)

BR Burling

TD Bygott

Mrs PS Corney

Mrs JM Guest

Mrs CA Hunt

MB Lones

CR Nightingale

RJ Turner

Scrutiny and Overview Committee

12 Members

Conservative (7) Lib Dem (3) Ind (2)

Mrs VM Barrett Ms JA Dipple

R Hall

JA Hockney

MB Loynes

PW Topping

Mrs BE Waters

Employment Committee

7 Members

Conservative (4)* Lib Dem (2) Ind (1)

RE Barrett

BR Burling

RJ Turner

*Plus the Portfolio Holder with responsibility for staffing matters

Electoral Arrangements Committee

7 Members

Conservative (4) Lib Dem (2) Ind (1)

NCF Bolitho RM Matthews RJ Turner Mrs BE Waters

Corporate Governance Committee

7 Members

Conservative (4) Lib Dem (2) Ind (1)

NCF Bolitho FWM Burkitt Mrs JM Guest TJ Wotherspoon

JOINT COMMITTEES

Northstowe Joint Development Control Committee

6 Members (plus 3 alternatives and one spokesperson)

Conservative (3) Lib Dem (2) Ind (1)

Mrs PS Corney SM Edwards TJ Wotherspoon

1 alternative 1 alternative 1 alternative

Fringe Sites Joint Development Control Committee

6 Members (plus 3 alternatives and one spokesperson)

Conservative (3) Lib Dem (2) Ind (1)

Dr DR Bard CR Nightingale AG Orgee

1 alternative 1 alternative 1 alternative

Joint Planning Policy Committee

3 Members (plus one substitute)

Conservative (2) Lib Dem (1)

Dr DR Bard RMA Manning

SUBSTITUTE